Beauteous bijoux!

So I decided to follow with the theme of all things “luxe” and show another simple way of adding a touch of extravagance to any outfit.

A good way of sporting the trend is by adding a brooch to a scarf or bag, this can be easily changed to match any outfit. As I said in my previous post, the luxe trend can include anything from pearls, floral and jewels. Perhaps the most accessible way to find these types of brooches are in charity shops and vintage markets. Or as in my case most of my collection is from my Grandma’s jewellery box.

Here are some luxe brooches for a little inspiration….

This was bought from a charity shop and would look perfect on a scarf. This boasts a hat-trick for the luxe trend with its emerald gem stone, glistening pearls and gold exterior.

This brooch was raided from my Grandma’s Jewellery box, a classic pearl brooch can give any outfit a sense of class and timelessness.

This brooch is one of my favourites and it was bought from a vintage store. This screams royalty and would look great on a plain leather bag.

So why not try it, it is an instant way to jazz up any outfit and provides that va va voom!

This entry was posted in Accessories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment